An Award?!!

ImageAdventures in Eating Real Food nominated me for a WordPress Family Award! How stinkin’ cool is that?! I’ve been blogging for just over a month now, and the idea that anyone even cares to read what I have to say is still pretty mind blowing.

I love Adventures in Eating Real Food’s blog because she keeps it real. She talks about her struggles, her successes, and trying to stay on a budget while eating Paleo. She’s also really great about responding to her comments, which I love. If you haven’t checked her out yet, you totally should.

So, in accepting this award, I have to nominate 10 other bloggers, so, in no particular order, here we go….

Confessions of a Wannabe Cavegirl– Lots of great recipes!

Living Primal While Being Broke– A blog that I can definitely relate to. 🙂

Regular Guy Paleo– He’s a family guy, making this lifestyle work for him. Plus, he’s from New England, and all of his pictures make me dramatically homesick.

Urban Paleo Chef– Great recipes, and he’s working on fantastic resources, like a recipe book, workout plan, and weekly meal plan/shopping lists.

Paleo in Practice– Loads and loads of yummy recipes!

Paleolicious– I just find her inspiring. She’s constantly striving to improve and I love that.

The Cavewoman Cafe– Delicious food, with stunning pictures and loads of information

Rogue Paleo– One of the most honest blogs I’ve read.

The Primal Fear– This blog started as a 30 day challenge and kept going.

The Chiseled Chick– Lots and lots of motivation, fitness and recipes.

So, there you have it. Thanks again for nominating me, Melissa!

If you accept your nomination please click here and follow the directions.

3 thoughts on “An Award?!!

  1. Well done on the Award. I created this Award. I get a ping back when it is given to others, Like to drop in and say “Hi” and “Well done”,,So, Hi and well done..
    Reason I did this was:

    This is an award for everyone who is part of the “Word Press Family” I start this award on the basis that the WordPress family has taken me in, and showed me love and a caring side only WordPress can. The way people take a second to be nice, to answer a question and not make things a competition amazes me here. I know I have been given many awards, but I wanted to leave my own legacy on here by creating my own award, as many have done before. This represents “Family” we never meet, but are there for us as family. It is my honour to start this award. Thank you, Shaun

    http://prayingforoneday.wordpress.com/2013/04/21/the-wordpress-family-award/

    Pleasure to meet you..
    Shaun

  2. Pingback: It’s Award Day! WordPress Family Award | Urban Paleo Chef

Leave a Reply

