Bananas do not equal ice cream….

Banana Ice CreamThe other day, I was craving some ice cream. I know that there are a ton of paleo ice cream recipes out there, but I don’t have an ice cream maker, and a lot of those recipes call for egg yolks, and that idea (although store bought ice cream has them too) for whatever reason freaks me out. I remembered reading somewhere that if you take bananas, freeze them, and then pulse them in a food processor, they turn into an ice cream like experience. So, that’s what I did. It looked like ice cream, surprisingly enough. It even had a melty quality to it, like ice cream. Sadly though, it just didn’t satisfy the craving for ice cream, for me. I’ve heard some people will add things to it (a bit of natural sweetener, nut butters, chocolate chips….) but I’m not sure that it would have done the trick for me. Healthy, yes, but ice cream? Nope.

One thought on “Bananas do not equal ice cream….

  1. Primal bread dates back in history approximately 7,500
    to 8,000 years ago. Dairy free, lactose free, gluten free and soy free.

    Our bodies run more slowly and less effectively than
    they should.

Leave a Reply

