Banana Bread Coffee Cake

I’m not a morning person at all. I’m that person who can barely function enough to set the coffee maker without injury in the morning, so I do it the night before, so that all I have to do in the morning is stumble into the kitchen and push one button. (I could program the darn thing to eliminate that step, but there are too many steps involved in that for my brain to process…..) When you add in a baby that needs to be changed and fed, dogs that need to be fed and let outside, easy is the name of the game for me. Generally, I will hard-boil a bunch of eggs for the week, bake some bacon in the oven, and breakfast will be eggs, bacon, a piece of fruit if we have any, and coffee. The problem, however, is that I don’t really enjoy hard boiled eggs. I get sick of eggs in general, after awhile. Eggs were, in fact, the only food that I could not have during my entire pregnancy. It didn’t matter how I made them, they just didn’t work for me. With that said, I’m always in search of something that I can make ahead of time that I can just grab and eat in the morning. So, when this recipe for Banana Bread Coffee Cake from Taylor Made it Paleo came across my news feed, I thought I’d give it a whirl.

Banana Bread Coffee CakeThe result was good. Different, of course than what you come to expect from Coffee Cake, since there’s not a crapload of brown sugar crumbled all over the top, but my husband and I enjoyed it. It was easy for me to grab a piece to eat, with my coffee in the mornings. Although, I wasn’t sure how to store it, so I just stored it on the counter. I do think that next time, it should be stored in the fridge, since it got kind of funky pretty quickly. 😉

 

6 thoughts on “Banana Bread Coffee Cake

  1. I would like to thank you for the energy you’ve put
    in writing this website. I’m looking to see othersite post from you in the future.
    plz also excuse my poor english as its not my first language.

  2. Pingback: Highly recommended Reading

Leave a Reply

