Walnut Crusted Wasabi Salmon

IMG_0953

 As a fair warning, this recipe was something that I found on the internet, as a not paleo recipe. I had it written down, but didn’t try it until after we were paleo. I made a few easy changes to make it paleo. I’m not sure where the original recipe came from. I’m really not trying to be shady. I promise. (If anyone knows where it came from, let me know, and I’ll be happy to link it.)

Walnut Crusted Wasabi Salmon
-Serves 4

Ingredients

1/2 tsp wasabi powder

2 tsp coconut aminos

4 pieces of fresh salmon, 3 oz each

4 oz finely chopped/crushed walnuts

Directions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees

Mix wasabi powder and coconut aminos in a bowl.

Add the salmon and allow to marinate for 20 minutes.

Coat both sides of salmon in the crushed walnut pieces.

Bake salmon for about 20 minutes, or until it’s reached your preferred level of done-ness.

Eat

Leave a Reply

