Oven Baked Eggs

Baked EggsI read somewhere that you can bake eggs in the oven, and since I’m useless in the morning, I thought that this might be a good idea. I could bake some eggs, and have them ready for easy breakfasts. With that said, I thought I’d give it a try. I put a little bit of bacon grease in the bottom of each spot, and I cracked one egg into each section of this mini loaf pan I have. (I’m not sure if it’s really called a mini loaf pan. It’s more like a muffin pan, but the spaces are square). Then I popped it into the oven for about 20 minutes. The eggs were pretty good that day, but when I reheated them on subsequent days, they were pretty rubbery. I will say, though, that when topped with a sausage patty and a slice of cheese, it was a decent breakfast.  My husband didn’t seem to mind them (or maybe he did but was trying to be supportive), but I don’t think I’ll make them this way again.

Do any of you folks have any easy breakfast ideas??

Leave a Reply

