Slow Cooker Kalua Pig from Nom Nom Paleo

wpid-IMG_20140105_175602195.jpgWhen I got my hands on Nom Nom Paleo’s book Food for Humans, this recipe jumped out at me. First, because it looks delicious (although maybe not in my picture), but secondly because it’s super easy to make. It only uses 3  or 4  (if you use the optional garlic) ingredients, and it takes maybe 10 minutes of prep work. The hardest part is going to be smelling it for the 16 hours that it takes to cook.

I tried some as I was shredding it, and then made my husband try some. Then we just stood there, eating it as we were shredding it. (Because we’re civilized like that….) Also, I couldn’t find Red Hawaiian Sea Salt, so I just used the highest quality sea salt that our grocery store carried. It was delicious nonetheless. For those of you that don’t have the book yet, the recipe also happens to be right here on their blog. Horray!

Leave a Reply

