Easy Delicious Breakfast Hash from PaleOMG

wpid-IMG_20140104_121906377.jpg

Easy Delicious Breakfast Hash

I love breakfast. It makes me happy. Some people aren’t big breakfast eaters, but I am. I love everything about it, and when I don’t get it, I am kind of a grumpy pants. So, when I saw this recipe for Easy Delicious Breakfast Hash from PaleOMG, I  wanted to make it right away.  I did make a few changes to the recipe. Instead of a poblano pepper, I used a jalapeno. I also left out the mushrooms, because my hubby is allergic. For the sausage, I used these guys…

wpid-IMG_20140104_114521594.jpg

Here is a shot of the ingredients. It looks pretty good, until you see sugar mentioned. (My bad for not checking in the store…) I also tend to be a bit weary of  “natural flavorings.” If they are so natural, why can’t you just tell me what they are…..wpid-IMG_20140104_114538002.jpgRegardless, it was delicious, and the little bit of sugar in there didn’t kill us. Although, I will check more carefully next time I’m buying ingredients. It did take me longer than the 15 minutes of prep and 15 minutes of cooking time that Juli mentions in her recipe though. I’m going to guess it’s because I cooked my eggs to be over hard, not over easy, like she recommends. I’m also a bit slow with my chopping skills.

One thought on “Easy Delicious Breakfast Hash from PaleOMG

Leave a Reply

